Flora of Nepal    नेपालका वनस्पति
Current page:

Contributor guidelines: Appendix 1

Standard regions, zones and districts of Nepal
Far Western Development Region  
Mahakali Zone
Kanchanpur District
Dadeldhura District
Baitadi District
Darchula District
Seti Zone
Kailali District
Doti District
Achham District
Bajhang District
Bajura District
Mid Western Development Region  
Karnali Zone
Humla District
Mugu District
Jumla District
Kalikot District
Dolpa District
Bheri Zone
Dailekh District
Jajarkot District
Surkhet District
Bardia District (Bardiya)
Banke District
Rapti Zone
Dang District
Rolpa District
Pyuthan District
Rukum District
Salyan District
Western Development Region
Dhawalagiri Zone
Baglung District
Parvat District (Parbat)
Mustang District
Myagdi District
Lumbini Zone
Arghakhachi District (Arghakhanchi)
Gulmi District
Kapilvastu District (Kapilbastu)
Palpa District
Nawalparasi District
Rupandehi District
Gandaki Zone
Gorkha District
Kaski District
Lamjung District
Manang District
Syangja District
Tanahu District
Central Development Region  
Narayani Zone
Chitwan District (Chitawan)
Bara District
Makwanpur District
Parsa District
Rautahat District
Janakpur Zone
Dolkha District (Dolakha)
Ramechhap District
Sindhuli District
Sarlahi District
Mahottari District
Dhanusa District
Bagmati Zone
Bhaktapur District
Dhading District
Kathmandu District
Patan District (Lalitpur)
Nuwakot District
Kavre Palanchok District (Kavrepalanchok)
Rasuwa District
Sindupalchok District (Sindhupalchok)
Eastern Development Region  
Sagarmatha Zone
Khotang District
Okhaldhunga District
Saptari District
Udyapur District (Udayapur)
Siraha District
Solu Khumbu District (Solukhumbu)
Koshi Zone
Sankhuwasabha District
Bhojpur District
Dhankuta District
Terathum District (Terhathum)
Morang District
Sunsari District
Mechi Zone
Taplejung District
Panchthar District
Ilam District
Jhapa District
 (bracketed names are permitted alternatives, but not to be used in the Flora).

© Copyright Royal Botanic Gardens Edinburgh - Flora of Nepal 2014 Graphic design by In Motion Designs

Our Partners:

NAST Logo DPR Logo RBGE Logo Tribhuvan University Logo Society of Himalayan Botany Logo