Flora of Nepal    नेपालका वनस्पति
Current page:

Contributor guidelines

Organiszation and timetables
4.1 Flora of Nepal will be published in ten volumes. Preparation of manuscripts and electronic capture of plant data will take place concurrently. The stages of advancement of a manuscript through to publication are discussed in Appendix 2.
Volume 1 Introduction: Pteridophytes & Gymnosperms
Volume 2 Saururaceae to Menispermaceae
(Moraceae, Urticaceae, Polygonaceae, Caryophyllaceae, Ranunculaceae)
Volume 3 Magnoliaceae to Rosaceae
(Lauraceae, Papaveraceae, Cruciferae, Crassulaceae, Saxifragaceae)
Volume 4 Leguminosae to Sapindaceae
(Rutaceae, Euphorbiaceae)
Volume 5 Sabiaceae to Toricelliaceae
(Balsaminaceae, Malvaceae, Cucurbitaceae, Umbelliferae)
Volume 6 Diapensiaceae to Hydrophyllaceae
(Ericaceae, Primulaceae, Gentianaceae, Asclepiadaceae, Solanaceae, Convolvulaceae)
Volume 7 Boraginaceae to Carlemmaniaceae
(Verbenaceae, Labiatae, Scrophulariaceae, Gesneriaceae, Acanthaceae)
Volume 8 Rubiaceae to Compositae
(Caprifoliaceae, Campanulaceae)
Volume 9 Alismataceae to Gramineae
(Cyperaceae, Juncaceae)
Volume 10 Acoraceae to Orchidaceae
(Araceae, Liliaceae, Ruscaceae, Commelinaceae, Zingiberaceae)

© Copyright Royal Botanic Gardens Edinburgh - Flora of Nepal 2014 Graphic design by In Motion Designs

Our Partners:

NAST Logo DPR Logo RBGE Logo Tribhuvan University Logo Society of Himalayan Botany Logo