Flora of Nepal    नेपालका वनस्पति
Current page:

Land and climate

Two main classifications of Nepal into physiographic regions are currently in use: a broad, three zone scheme, and a more refined system of seven regions. Both of these classifications are summarised here, although those studying biodiversity are encouraged to use the more detailed seven-region system.

© Copyright Royal Botanic Gardens Edinburgh - Flora of Nepal 2014 Graphic design by In Motion Designs

Our Partners:

NAST Logo DPR Logo RBGE Logo Tribhuvan University Logo Society of Himalayan Botany Logo